‘Occupied Palestinian Territories’

Israel-Occupied Territories

By now you’ve heard that Israel occupied the Palestinian territories in the 1967 Six-Days War. Israel occupied Judea-Samaria from Jordan; the Golan Heights from Syria; and the Sinai from Egypt. So why do we call these areas the “Occupied Palestinian Territories”? We’ll explain the unexplainable on today’s edition of Politics & Religion.

By Irvin Baxter

5 replies

Comments are closed.